BARK SEDOV

BARK SEDOV

FRIGATE PALLADA

FRIGATE PALLADA

BARK KRUZENSHTERN

BARK KRUZENSHTERN

Greetings to the participants of the Expedition

Aleksey Gordeev

Deputy Prime Minister Of The Russian Federation

Dear friends,
On behalf of the President of Russia, the Year of 2020 was declared as the year of Antarctica in our country. Therefore, this year we are launching a unique event - under the flag of Russia and white sail of Peace, the training sailing fleet of Rosrybolovstvo will make a round-the-world expedition in honor of the 200th anniversary of Antarctic discovery by Russian seafarers under the command of Thaddeus Bellingshausen and Mikhail Lazarev and the 75th anniversary of Victory in the great Patriotic war. Such a large-scale project provides an opportunity to show the greatness of the history that many Russian generations grew up with, to feel the spirit of romanticism and pioneering, to learn the lessons of courage and bravery, to study the blanks on maps and globes.

Dmitriy Patrushev

Minister of agriculture of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Organizing Committee for the preparation and conduct of the world expedition

Two centuries ago Russian seafarers lead by Captain II rank Thaddeus Bellingshausen and Lieutenant Mikhail Lazarev found a new continent and completed the era of Great Geographical Discoveries. Crews of the sloops Vostok and Mirnyy in the severe navigational conditions were able to prove the existence of ice-free area in the South pole – Antarctica.

The round-the-world expedition of the training sailing ships of Rosrybolovstvo - the Sedov, the Kruzenshtern and the Pallada starts this year in honor of continent discovery and the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic war. It will be finished in the year 2020, which in accordance with the instructions of the President of Russia is declared as the "Year of Antarctica".

Dmitriy Patrushev

Minister of agriculture of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Organizing Committee for the preparation and conduct of the world expedition

Ilya Shestakov

Deputy Minister of Agriculture of Russia – Head of the Federal Agency for fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo)

Dear friends,
I sincerely welcome all those who are interested in the history of great discoveries, who feel the spirit of adventure and adventurism, who strive for reaching new horizons and have enough courage to make their dreams come true.

We will witness and participate a unique project: round-the-world expedition of Rosrybolovstvo’s training sailing fleet. The project is dedicated to the 200th anniversary of the discovery of Antarctica by Russian seafarers and the 75th anniversary of the Great Victory over fascism.

THE SAILING VESSELS - PARTICIPANTS OF THE EXPEDITION

EXPEDITION INFO

The expedition of Rosrybolovstvo's sailing vessels is devoted to the 200th anniversary of Antarctic discovery and the 75th jubilee of Victory in the Great Patriotic war. It will be held "Under the flag of Russia and the pennant of Rosrybolovstvo".

The year 2020 will make it into the history of Russia as a year of significant, but yet very different anniversaries: it is in 2020 when Russia is celebrating 200th anniversary of Antarctic discovery and 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

Both events predetermined the course of history and marked Russia's position in the modern world. The year 2020 was declared in Russia as the "Year of Antarctica" in honour of the 200th anniversary of the expedition to the shores of the most southern continent headed by F. Bellingshausen and M. Lazarev.

Two centuries ago, Russian seafarers plotted a new continent on maps, charts and globes, having completed the era of great geographical discoveries on the planet Earth. The Russian names were assigned to newly discovered Islands and territories. The glorious heirs of the explorers driven by the same uncrushable spirit and courage defended the territorial integrity and freedom of Russia 125 years later and saved the world from fascism.

Within the period from November 2019 to December 2020 a big sailing event will be carried out in honor of these significant jubilees. The training sailing vessels of Rosrybolovstvo – the barque Sedov and the frigate Pallada will carry out circumnavigation of the world, whilst the barque "Kruzenshtern" will make the transatlantic crossing. New generations of Russian seaferers are about to take on the roles of pioneers and visit non-traditional sailing areas rarely called not only by transport vessels but also by sailing ships. This will help the young people to broaden their mind and to get a better idea of their profession by discovering the diversity of the world, by having a chance to experience cross-cultural communication and learn human values of all continents.

During ships' moorages at different ports residents of other countries will be welcomed on board of the vessels. The guests will have an opportunity to be acquainted with our country, get an insight into its rich history, traditions and marine heritage.

It is for the first time when such a significant event of both national and global scale is being undertaken. The expedition is nation-wide. It is aimed at the development of communication, cultural and educational programs boost, maintenance of existing cooperation and establishing new ties with the entire peace-promoting community of the planet.

In the year of the 200th anniversary of the Antarctic discovery by Russian seafarers (commanded by F. Bellingshausen and M. Lazarev) we set an ambitious task cocurrent with an intention to follow the route of glorious 1819 circumnavigation. The task itself is challenging: within the framework of sea practice cadets from Maritime training institutions and cabin boys from nautical clubs will make extraordinary expeditions to pay the tribute to the memory of their forefathers in the 21st century. They will discover the planet not only at the level of geography, but also at the level of history by visiting historical sites and seeing must-visit places and monuments associated with the events of the Second World War.

Each participant of this large-scale voyage will become a co-author of the Expedition Diary while being on board of the sailing ships.

From the history of the discovery of Antarctica

The discovery day of the sixth continent of the Earth is considered to be January, 28th (in the Julian calendar – January, 16) 1820.

In those days Captain II rank F. Bellingshausen and Lieutenant M. Lazarev on board of their sloops Vostok and Mirnyy were proceeding around Antarctica at latitudes from 60 to 70 degrees. They irrefutably proved the existence of the land near the South pole. Solid ice and dense fog prevented Russian seafarers from checking the nature of their discovery. They were not sure either it was a group of Islands covered with an ice blanket or a continent. The scientific community of the first quarter of the 18th century recognized the existence of Antarctica and importance of an outstanding geographical discovery made by Bellingshausen and Lazarev. However it was only in the middle of the twentieth century when the continental nature of Antarctica was finally confirmed thanks to sophisticated technological research.

In spring of 1820 the location of the expedition and the scene of events were shifted to the tropical part of the Pacific ocean. The expedition discovered a group of islands in Paumotu archipelago. Bellingshausen named this group the Islands of Russians. Each of the islands was named after a famous Russian warlord, general or seafarer. The island Vostok discovered within the group of Cook Islands was named after the flagship. Two of Fiji Islands were given names of our compatriots. One of them was called Mikhailov island and the other- Simonov island.

The second attempt to storm Antarctic latitudes occurred in the autumn of 1820. The sloops double-crossed the Antarctic Circle. In the beginning of the next year (1821) a large island was discovered. It was named after a founder of the Russian fleet Peter I, a week later the land with a mountainous shore was named after Alexander I. Alexander I Island (also called Alexander I land) still remains insufficiently explored. This discovery finally convinced Bellingshausen that the Russian expedition approached the unknown world of the southern continent. The expedition described two archipelagos of the Southern Shetland Islands. They were named after the victories of the Russian army in the Patriotic war of 1812.

The circumnavigation was finished in summer of 1821 at the Great Kronstadt roadstead. Bellingshausen and Lazarev with their brave crew sailed more than 50 thousand nautical miles and spent 751 days at sea. The results of the expedition cannot be overestimated. 29 new Islands and a coral reef were plotted on world maps, on top of that valuable information about the nature of the southern hemisphere was collected. Thanks to the discoveries, astronomical reckoning of geographical coordinates and maps appeared to be much more accurate. Unique scientific observations of sea currents and waves in the Antarctic latitudes were conducted along with ice and icebergs distribution monitoring. The expedition laid the foundation for a new science - Oceanography which had been at embryo state before. According to magnetic observations F. F. Bellingshausen calculated the coordinates of the magnetic pole in the Southern Hemisphere for 1819-1821.

The work of national pioneers was successfully continued by Soviet and then Russian scientists who firmly took their leading positions in the study of Antarctica. Today Russia is returning to its former glory in the exploration and exploitation of Antarctic resources.

NEWS

С собой - тепло сердец

06.12.2019

With you - warmth of hearts

Less than a day remains until the official celebration on the occasion of the start of the round-the-world swimming of the Sedov and Kruzenshtern. Cadets and crews continue to receive congratulations and parting words.

Калининградский старт кругосветки

05.12.2019

Kaliningrad start of the circumnavigation

The solemn ceremony of the Kruzenshtern and Sedov departure to the circumnavigation of the world will take place in the Kaliningrad Sea Fishing port on December 7 at 10 o'clock.

Сохраняем традиции кругосветок

03.12.2019

We follow traditions of round-the-world expeditions

Rector of KSTU Vladimir Volkogon met journalists and future members of the expedition-representatives of the Museum of the World Ocean.

Partners

БАРК "СЕДОВ"

БАРК "СЕДОВ"

ФРЕГАТ "ПАЛЛАДА"

ФРЕГАТ "ПАЛЛАДА"

БАРК "КРУЗЕНШТЕРН"

БАРК "КРУЗЕНШТЕРН"

Приветствие участникам Экспедиции

Алексей Гордеев

Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации

Дорогие друзья!

По поручению Президента России в 2020-м году в нашей стране проводится «Год Антарктиды». Поэтому в этом году мы даем старт уникальному событию - под флагом России и белыми парусами Мира учебно-парусный флот Росрыболовства совершит кругосветную экспедицию в честь 200-летия открытия Антарктиды российскими мореплавателями под командованием Фаддея Беллинсгаузена и Михаила Лазарева и 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Такие масштабные проекты дают возможность показать, на какой великой истории выросли десятки поколений россиян, почувствовать дух романтизма первооткрывателей, усвоить уроки мужества и храбрости, изучить «белые пятна» на картах и глобусах.

Дмитрий Патрушев

Министр сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации, председатель организационного комитета по подготовке и проведению кругосветной экспедиции

Два столетия назад российские моряки под командованием капитана второго ранга Фаддея Беллинсгаузена и лейтенанта Михаила Лазарева нашли новый континент и завершили эпоху великих географических открытий. Шлюпы «Восток» и «Мирный» в сложнейших навигационных условиях смогли доказать существование земли в районе южного полюса – Антарктиды.

В этом году в честь открытия континента и 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне стартует кругосветная экспедиция учебных парусников Росрыболовства «Седов», «Крузенштерн» и «Паллада». Она завершится в 2020 году, который в соответствии с поручением Президента России объявлен «Годом Антарктиды».

Дмитрий Патрушев

Министр сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации, председатель организационного комитета по подготовке и проведению кругосветной экспедиции

Илья Шестаков

Заместитель министра сельского хозяйства России – руководитель Федерального агентства по рыболовству

Дорогие друзья!

Искренне приветствую всех, кто интересуется историей великих открытий, кому близок дух приключений и авантюризма, в ком есть стремление достигать новые горизонты и смелость воплощать задуманное!

Мы станем свидетелями и участниками уникального проекта: кругосветной экспедиции учебно-парусного флота Росрыболовства, посвященной 200-летию открытия Антарктиды российскими моряками и 75-летию Победы над фашизмом.

ПАРУСНИКИ - УЧАСТНИКИ ЭКСПЕДИЦИИ

ОБ ЭКСПЕДИЦИИ

Экспедиция парусников Росрыболовства, посвященная 200-летию открытия Антарктиды и 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне «Под флагом России и вымпелом Росрыболовства»

2020 год войдёт в историю России, как год значимых, хотя и очень разных по содержанию, юбилеев: 200-летие открытия Антарктиды и 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

Оба события на века предрешили ход истории и обозначили место России в развитии современного устройства мира. 2020 год объявлен «Годом Антарктиды» в честь 200-летия экспедиции Ф.Ф. Беллинсгаузена и М.П. Лазарева к берегам самого южного континента.

Два века назад российские мореплаватели нанесли на карты и глобусы мира новый континент, завершив эпоху великих географических открытий на планете Земля, присвоив вновь открытым островам и территориям русские имена. С тем же несгибаемым духом и мужеством, наследники славных традиций спустя 125 лет отстояли территориальную целостность и свободу России и избавили мир от фашизма.

В честь знаменательных юбилеев, в период с ноября 2019 по декабрь 2020 года учебно-парусными судами Росрыболовства – барком «Седов» и фрегатом «Паллада» будут осуществлены кругосветные плавания, а барк «Крузенштерн» совершит трансатлантический переход. Новым поколениям российских моряков предстоит испытать себя в роли первопроходцев, побывать в нетрадиционных районах плаваний, редко посещаемых не только транспортными, но и парусными судами. Это поможет им расширить рамки представления о своей профессии, открыв для себя многообразие мира, культур и общечеловеческих ценностей на всех континентах.
Во время заходов парусников в иностранные порты, жители других государств смогут посетить российские суда и получить представление о нашей стране, познакомить с ее богатой историей, традициями и морским наследием.

Такое значительное событие не только национального, но и мирового масштаба, предпринимается впервые, соответствует государственным масштабам и направлена на развитие коммуникаций, культурных, образовательных программ, поддержанию уже сложившихся и созданию новых связей со всем миролюбивым сообществом планеты.

В год празднования 200-летия открытия Антарктиды русскими мореплавателями, кроме желания максимально повторить маршрут кругосветного плавания Ф.Ф. Беллинсгаузена и М.П. Лазарева к берегам самого южного континента, ставится амбициозная задача: в условиях прохождения плавательной практики курсанты морских учебных заведений и юнги морских клубов, в 21 веке совершат неординарные походы. Они откроют для себя планету не только в географическом аспекте, но и погрузятся в историю, посещая в каждом порту знаковые места и памятники, связанные с событиями Второй мировой войны.

Каждый участник этого масштабного плавания станет соавтором Дневника Экспедиции, непосредственно находясь на борту парусников.

Из истории открытия Антарктиды

Днём открытия шестого континента Земли считают 28 января (по старому стилю – 16 января) 1820 года.


В то далекое время капитан 2-го ранга Ф.Ф. Беллинсгаузен и лейтенант М.П. Лазарев на шлюпах «Восток» и «Мирный» прошли вокруг Антарктиды на широтах от 60 до 70 градусов и неопровержимо доказали существование земли в районе Южного полюса. Плотные льды и туманы помешали русским морякам удостовериться полностью, что же они открыли: группу островов с ледяной мантией или континент? Научное сообщество первой четверти 18 века признало и существование Антарктиды, и выдающееся географическое открытие Беллинсгаузена и Лазарева. Но окончательно подтвердить материковый характер Антарктиды удалось только в середине ХХ века на основании исследований с применением сложной техники.


Весной 1820 года локация тех далеких исторических событий сместилась в тропическую часть Тихого океана. В архипелаге Паумоту экспедиция открыла группу островов, названных Белинсгаузеном Островами Россиян. Каждый из островов получил имя одного из известных русских полководцев, генералов, адмиралов, мореплавателей. В группе островов Кука был открыт остров Восток (назван в честь флагманского корабля), в районе островов Фиджи – острова Михайлова и Симонова.


Вторая попытка штурма антарктических широт пришлась на осень 1820 года. Шлюпы дважды пересекли Южный полярный круг. В начале следующего, 1821 года, был открыт большой остров, получивший имя основателя российского флота Петра I, через неделю суше с гористым берегом было присвоено имя Александра Первого. Земля Александра I до сих пор еще недостаточно исследована, но именно ее открытие окончательно убедило Беллинсгаузена, что русская экспедиция подошла к неизвестному миру Южному материку. На Южных Шетландских островах описаны два архипелага и названы в честь побед русской армии в Отечественной войне 1812 года.


Кругосветное плавание было завершено летом 1821 года на Большом Кронштадтском рейде. Беллинсгаузен и Лазарев с командой отважных моряков преодолели более 50 тысяч морских миль, проведя в плавании 751 день. Итоги экспедиции трудно переоценить: На картах мира появились 29 новых островов и один коралловый риф, собраны ценнейшие сведения о природе Южного полушария, астрономические определения географических координат и карты отличались исключительной точностью. В антарктических широтах были проведены уникальные научные наблюдения за морскими течениями и волнением моря, за распределением льдов и айсбергов, и это было началом становления океанографии – науки, которая в те времена только зарождалась. По данным магнитных наблюдений Ф.Ф. Беллинсгаузен вычислил координаты магнитного полюса в Южном полушарии на 1819-1821 гг.


Дело отечественных первооткрывателей успешно продолжили советские, а затем российские ученые, прочно заняв передовые позиции в изучении Антарктиды. В наши дни Россия возвращает былую славу в деле исследования и эксплуатации ресурсов Антарктиды.

НОВОСТИ

Завершается ремонт и подготовка к экспедиции барков "Седов" и "Крузенштерн"

18.11.2019

Завершается ремонт и подготовка к экспедиции барков "Седов" и "Крузенштерн"

Представляем вашему вниманию сюжет "ГТРК.Калининград" о завершении планового ремонта парусников на судоремонтом заводе в Светлом.

На барках «Седов» и «Крузенштерн» продолжается ремонт (дополнено видео)

11.11.2019

На барках «Седов» и «Крузенштерн» продолжается ремонт (дополнено видео)

На парусниках «Седов» и «Крузенштерн», в рамках подготовки к кругосветной экспедиции, посвященной 200-летию открытия Антарктиды, а также 75-летию Великой Победы, продолжаются ремонтные работы.

Понятная наука. Мода и промышленный дизайн

05.11.2019

Понятная наука. Мода и промышленный дизайн

Цикл познавательных передач поможет курсантам и студентам всех специальностей расширить кругозор и яснее представить задачи науки сегодняшнего дня в развитии морской индустрии.

При поддержке